Board of Directors & Executive Staff

Board of Directors

Matt Del Percio, President

Principal, Altman Solon

José Martin Jara, Vice President

Counsel, Fox Rothschild LLP

Allen Waxman, Vice President

CEO & President, International Institute for Conflict Prevention and Resolution

Carol Chen, Treasurer

Former Managing Director, Genworth Financial

Brigette R. McLeod-Williams, Secretary

Retired Senior Marketing Counsel, Colgate-Palmolive Company

Margery E. Ames, Esq. 

Retired Executive Director, the Interagency Council of Developmental Disabilities, Inc.

Susan S. Benedict

Director, Maria Bowen Chapin Scholarship Fund, The New York Community Trust

Judith Benitez

Retired Office Manager, Child Study Center

Joyce R. Coppin-Mondesire

Distinguished Visiting Professor, Mercy College

Michael Goldstein

Managing Director, MSD Partners, L.P.

Sharon Hardy

Vestryman, Trinity Church Wall Street & Interim University Executive Director of Admissions & Recruitment, The City University of New York

Jason Kyrwood

Partner, Davis Polk & Wardwell

Karen Myrie, MD

Medical Director, The Floating Hospital

Ellen Polansky

Principal, Ernst & Young

Matthew Porter

Senior Vice President, Assistant General Counsel, Warburg Pincus LLC

Robert Schanz

Independent Real Estate and Construction Consultant

G. Crossan Seybolt, Jr.

Managing Director, Eagle Bay Advisors LLC

David Theobald

Senior Telepsychiatry Partnerships Manager, Genoa Healthcare

Justin Thomas-Copeland

President & Chief Executive Officer, DDB North America

Duncan James Turnbull

CEO, Pomeroon Trading

Board Members Emeriti

Carol Oughton Biondi
J. Dennis Delafield

Frances R. Olivieri, Esq.
Elizabeth Renyi

Phoebe R. Stanton


Alan and Girls

Everyone at Rising Ground, led by Chief Executive Officer Alan Mucatel, is committed to all those we support.

Executive Staff

Alan Mucatel

Chief Executive Officer

Laura Grossfield Birger

Executive Vice President / General Counsel

H. Aldervan Daly

Executive Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Elliot Hagler

Executive Vice President / Chief Financial Officer

Lissa Southerland

Executive Vice President / Chief Operating Officer

Susan Sampogna

Executive Vice President / Chief Program Officer

Dr. Angela White

Executive Vice President / Chief Program Officer & Superintendent of Schools

Diana Amado

Senior Vice President for Immigration Services

Ryan Garofalo

Senior Vice President for Intellectual & Developmental Disabilities Services

Carlton Mitchell

Senior Vice President for Children & Family Services

Jose Reyes

Senior Vice President for Quality Management

Travis Rodgers

Senior Vice President for Diversity, Fairness & Belonging