Contact

Contact

Our Locations

Administrative Offices

Rising Ground Administration HQ

1333 Broadway, 8th Floor, New York, NY 10018-1064

Brooklyn Hub & Edwin Gould Services

151 Lawrence Street, 5th Floor Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone: 212-437-3500

East Bronx Family Service Center

412-424 East 147th Street, Bronx, NY 10455
Phone: 718-794-8442

Queens Hub

91-14 Merrick Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11432

Harlem Administrative Office

317 Lenox Avenue, New York, NY 10027

Early Childhood Learning Centers

Marion & George Ames Early Childhood Learning Center

463 Hawthorne Avenue, Yonkers, NY 10705
Phone: 914-375-8820

Children’s Learning Center

1751 Park Avenue, 2nd Floor, New York, NY 10035
Phone: 347-758-9128

Rising Ground Early Head Start Program

412-424 East 147th Street, Bronx, NY 10455
Phone: 718-395-4611

Planned Giving, Events, Corporate Sponsorships

833-916-2006, Advancement@RisingGround.org

Foundations & Grants

Michael McCoy, Director of Foundation & Corporate Giving,

212-602-5841, Development@RisingGround.org

In-Kind Giving & Volunteers

Sharon Pyle, Manager of Special Projects,

212-437-3551, Development@RisingGround.org

Gift Records & Recognition

Sharon Pyle, Manager of Special Projects,

212-437-3551, Development@RisingGround.org

Government Relations & Contracts

Nancy Hruska, VP of Program Development & Strategic Planning

914-375-8879, Contracts@RisingGround.org

Press & Communications Inquiries

Jennifer Scott, Communications Manager

917-952-6617, JScott@RisingGround.org

Corporate, Group & Individual Volunteering

Sharon Pyle, Manager of Special Projects,

212-437-3551, Development@RisingGround.org

Individual Giving & Stewardship

Sharon Pyle, Manager of Special Projects,

212-437-3551, Development@RisingGround.org

Human Resources Inquiries

914-375-8875, HRHelpDesk@RisingGround.org

Employment Verification

Nicole Randall, HR Coordinator

914-375-8875, NRandall@RisingGround.org

Find a program!
Access & Referral

Dishon Ahing, Director

DAhing@RisingGround.org

Alumni Relations & Record Requests

Since 1831, thousands of children have been a part of the Rising Ground community. If you are looking for information about yourself or a relative who lived at Rising Ground (previously Leake & Watts) and would like to request alumni records, please download and complete our RECORD REQUEST FORM, and send it to Records@RisingGround.org. Or you can email us with questions directly. We’re happy to help!

Accessibility Toolbar